Chair: Clint Piper, Finance & Corporate Governance Board Member: David Mannah, AHC Marketing
Board Member: Wendy Blair, Education & Training Board Member: Paul Frasca, Sustainability Practices
Board Member: Anthony Gray, Finance & Education & Training Board Member: Sandy Chong, CEO of AHC
Board Member: Nawal Silfani, Corporate Governance Board Member: Majella Wirth, Associate Memberships

The affairs of the Council are controlled, managed by, or under the direction of the Board of Directors which can consist of up to 7 Directors. The Board represents a combination of the following representatives; salon owner/hairdresser, manufacturer/supplier, public/private RTO, media & service provider. A Board Member can serve a continuous tenure of 6 years. The AHC Board also consists of a Corporate Governance lawyer and Chartered accountant.


Our Board of Directors and the AHC are bound by our Constitution which governs a set of fundamental principles or established precedents that the AHC is run by.

View Constitution

Honour Roll

The AHC would like to acknowedge the following individuals and salons for their contribution on the development of the AHC.

Anthony Wynne-Hoelscher Ruth Browne
Emilio Cataldo Peter MacDonald
Linda Woodhead Glenn Ruddle
Faye Murray Sandy Chong